National Powerboat Certificate (Level 2)

Overview

Course Title: National Powerboat Certifcate (Level 2)

Cost: €325

This is an excellent course for those looking for a comprehensive and practical step by step guide to all that is powerboating. We have one of the largest and most diverse fleets of powerboats in the country. This includes everything from small tiller arm 15hp right up to RIBs with 175hp on the back. Successful students receive the “National Powerboat Certificate”.

Who should do this course?

This is an ideal beginner course, covering all you need to know to safely operate a powerboat. This course can include all the material from the introductory course so you don’t need to have completed it in advance, however, even limited previous powerboating experience is a help. Participants must be aged 16 years or older.

Course Syllabus

The course runs over two days from 9.30am-5.30pm and covers:

  • Learning how to Leave and Come Alongside a Dock.
  • Learning the art of picking up a Mooring.
  • Anchoring.
  • Turning in confined spaces / operating in busy marina areas.
  • Recovering a person fallen overboard.
  • Rules of the Road.
  • Launch and Recovery from a Road Trailer.
  • Safety and Planning.
  • Tying up to a dock.
  • All necessary knots to include Round Turn, Reef Knot and Bowline.

The above is just a taste of the many areas covered on the course. We aim to provide you with the perfect foundation and template in the sport of Powerboating. The course is conducted in a number of different boat types which may include tiller arm Yak boats with 15 horse power engines and RIBs (Rigid inflatable boats) of up to 175 horse power.

Our cancellation policy for this course can be viewed here.

To book this course:

Step 1:  Online payment, after which you will receive an email confirmation with a link to an online form.

Step 2:  Submission of the online form.

Your course booking will only be secured once both steps are completed.

Clear

Course Calendar

Course Date Spaces Left?

Course 20

Tuesday 7th June - Wednesday 8th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 21

Thursday 9th June - Friday 10th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 22

Saturday 11th June - Sunday 12th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 23

Monday 13th June - Tuesday 14th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 24

Wednesday 15th June - Thursday 16th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 25

Saturday 18th June - Sunday 19th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 26

Monday 20th June - Tuesday 21st June

BOOKED OUT

Course 27

Wednesday 22nd June - Thursday 23rd June

BOOKED OUT

Course 27A

Saturday 25th June - Sunday 26th June

BOOKED OUT

Course 28

Monday 27th June - Tuesday 28th June

5

Course 29

Wednesday 29th June - Thursday 30th June

4

Course 30

Saturday 2nd July - Sunday 3rd July

BOOKED OUT

Course 31

Monday 4th July - Tuesday 5th July

5

Course 32

Wednesday 6th July - Thursday 7th July

6

Course 33

Saturday 9th July - Sunday 10th July

BOOKED OUT

Course 34

Monday 11th July - Tuesday 12th July

5

Course 35

Wednesday 13th July - Thursday 14th July

5

Course 36

Saturday 16th July - Sunday 17th July

1

Course 37

Monday 18th July - Tuesday 19th July

5

Course 38

Wednesday 20th July - Thursday 21st July

5

Course 39

Monday 25th July - Tuesday 26th July

6

Course 40

Wednesday 27th July - Thursday 28th July

5

Course 41

Tuesday 2nd July - Wednesday 3rd August

6

Course 42

Thursday 4th August - Friday 5th August

6

Course 43

Saturday 6th August - Sunday 7th August

4

Course 44

Monday 8th August - Tuesday 9th August

6

Course 45

Wednesday 10th August - Thursday 11th August

6

Course 46

Monday 15th August - Tuesday 16th August

6

Course 47

Wednesday 17th August - Thursday 18th August

6

Course 48

Monday 22nd August - Tuesday 23rd August

6

Course 49

Wednesday 24th August - Thursday 25th August

6

Course 50

Saturday 3rd September - Sunday 4th September

6

Course 51

Saturday 10th September - Sunday 11th September

6

Course 52

Saturday 17th September - Sunday 18th September

6

Course 53

Saturday 1st October - Sunday 2nd October

6

Course 54

Saturday 8th October - Sunday 9th October

6

Course 55

Saturday 15th October - Sunday 16th October

6

Course 56

Saturday 22nd October - Sunday 23rd October

6

    Got a question?

    Reviews

    star rating  Really lovely staff, super friendly. Would highly recommend the kayak and paddle board rentals! Great with a small group or big group.

    Megan C
    June 1, 2020

    star rating  Came here with my mom for a stand up paddle board rental, the staff went above and beyond to be super friendly and the experience was great and good value!

    lizzy
    July 1, 2020

    star rating  Came here with my mom for a stand up paddle board rental, the staff went above and beyond to be super friendly and the experience was great and good value!

    lizzyvallely
    July 28, 2020