Keelboat | Level 2 Sailing

Overview

Course Title: Keelboat | Level 2 Sailing

Cost: €299

Certification: RYA Keelboat Level 2

Boat: 26 foot 1720 Sports Yacht

The next step up after getting to grips with the basics at Level 1 sailing course. This highly informative and practical course is conducted on our fleet of 1720 Sportsyachts, where the trainee to instructor ratio of 4:1 ensures plenty of attention to each participant. This course develops your confidence and competence afloat as you make your way up the sailing ladder!

Syllabus

Level 2 concentrates on consolidating what you learned on the level 1 programme, in addition to introducing the following manoeuvres and skills:

  • Reefing – making your sail area smaller to cope with weather conditions.
  • Learning how to pick up a mooring in a variety of wind and tidal conditions.
  • Learning how to come alongside a moored boat / pontoon.
  • Recovering a person fallen overboard.
  • Anchoring.
  • Introduction sailing with a spinnaker!

Successful participants will receive the RYA Keelboat Level 2 certificate. Once you’ve completed the course you can continue your sailing with the Irish National Sailing Club.

Our cancellation policy for this course can be viewed here.

To book this course:

Step 1:  Online payment, after which you will receive an email confirmation with a link to an online form.

Step 2:  Submission of the online form.

Your course booking will only be secured once both steps are completed.

Clear

Courses Calendar

Course Date Spaces Left?

Weekday Course 1

Wednesday 22nd June - Thursday 23rd June

8

Weekday Course 2

Monday 11th July - Tuesday 12th July

7

Weekday Course 3

Wednesday 27th July - Thursday 28th July

8

Weekday Course 4

Monday 22nd August - Tuesday 23rd August

8

Weekend Course 1

Saturday 14th May - Sunday 15th May

FINISHED

Weekend Course 2

Saturday 11th June - Sunday 12th June

5

Weekend Course 3

Saturday 2nd July - Sunday 3rd July

12

Weekend Course 4

Saturday 23rd July - Sunday 24th July

15

Weekend Course 5

Saturday 17th September - Sunday 18th September

8

Weekend Course 6

Saturday 24th September - Sunday 25th September

8

Reviews

star rating  Very friendly staff and great atmosphere. Would definitely recommend for a day out or lessons. Paddle board and kayak rentals are lots of fun.

Sean
June 1, 2020

star rating  Really lovely staff, super friendly. Would highly recommend the kayak and paddle board rentals! Great with a small group or big group.

megancV1820DD
June 25, 2020

star rating  We did once off rock pooling and kayaking and it was great fun. The kids had great fun and they allowed me to go ith them too. In the end... read more

Shyamis
April 1, 2018