Keelboat Level 1 | Beginner Sailing

Overview

Course Title: Keelboat Level 1 | Beginner Sailing

Cost: €299 per person

Certification: RYA Level 1 Start Sailing Certification

Boat: 26 foot 1720 Sportsyacht

The Start Sailing Course introduces you to the basics of sailing. We offer this course in our fleet of 1720 Sportsyachts, which are stable, dry, comfortable and are sailed as part of a team. The course leads to RYA Start Sailing Certification – Keelboat Level 1. The course runs over two days, from 9.30am until 5pm both days.

Start Sailing Syllabus

We follow the syllabus as laid down by The Royal Yachting Association. The following are all integral parts to the course as we get your sailing career underway!

  • Clothing – What to wear afloat and why.
  • Ropework – We get you up and running with some basic knots.
  • Rigging – How to put the boat together.
  • Weather – What’s good to get out in and ultimately what to avoid!
  • Setting the sails.
  • Steering – getting to grips with the tiller!
  • Wind Direction – how to determine where the wind is coming from.
  • Upwind, downwind and sailing at 90° to the wind!

Our cancellation policy for this course can be viewed here.

To book this course:

Step 1:  Online payment, after which you will receive an email confirmation with a link to an online form.

Step 2:  Submission of the online form.

Your course booking will only be secured once both steps are completed.

This product is currently out of stock and unavailable.

Courses Calendar

Course Date Spaces Left?

Weekday Course 1

Wednesday 8th June - Thursday 9th June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 2

Monday 13th June - Tuesday 14th June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 3

Wednesday 15th June - Thursday 16th June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 4

Monday 20th June - Tuesday 21st June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 5

Monday 27th June - Tuesday 28th June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 6

Wednesday 29th June - Thursday 30th June

FINISHED

Weekday Course 7

Wednesday 13th July - Thursday 14th July

FINISHED

Weekday Course 8

Monday 18th July - Tuesday 19th July

FINISHED

Weekday Course 9

Wednesday 20th July - Thursday 21st July

FINISHED

Weekday Course 10

Monday 25th July - Tuesday 26th July

FINISHED

Weekday Course 11

Monday 8th August - Tuesday 9th August

FINISHED

Weekday Course 12

Monday 15th August - Tuesday 16th August

FINISHED

Weekend Course 1

Saturday 23rd April - Sunday 24th April

FINISHED

Weekend Course 2

Saturday 30th April - Sunday 1st May

FINISHED

Weekend Course 3

Saturday 7th May - Sunday 8th May

FINISHED

Weekend Course 4

Saturday 21st May - Sunday 22nd May

FINISHED

Weekend Course 5

Saturday 28th May - Sunday 29th May

FINISHED

Weekend Course 6

Saturday 11th June - Sunday 12th June

FINISHED

Weekend Course 7

Saturday 18th June - Sunday 19th June

FINISHED

Weekend Course 8

Saturday 25th June - Sunday 26th June

FINISHED

Weekend Course 9

Saturday 9th July - Sunday 10th July

FINISHED

Weekend Course 10

Saturday 16th July - Sunday 17th July

FINISHED

Weekend Course 11

Saturday 6th August - Sunday 7th August

FINISHED

Weekend Course 12

Saturday 13th August - Sunday 14th August

FINISHED

Weekend Course 13

Saturday 20th August - Sunday 21st August

FINISHED

Weekend Course 14

Saturday 3rd September - Sunday 4th September

FINISHED

Weekend Course 15

Saturday 10th September - Sunday 11th September

FINISHED

A 26 foot 1720 Sportsyacht which accommodates 4 students and the Instructor/Skipper. The 1720 Sportsyacht is easy to manage and cannot capsize. In fact our fleet of 1720 Sportsyachts have internal buoyancy tanks fitted so can’t sink either!

All wet gear and safety equipment is provided by us – we provide waterproof clothing and lifejackets. It really is just a case of getting yourself here and letting us do the rest!

Reviews

star rating  We did once off rock pooling and kayaking and it was great fun. The kids had great fun and they allowed me to go ith them too. In the end... read more

Shyamis
April 1, 2018

star rating  Firstly, Jess (our instructor) was amazing! I was a bit nervous starting this course as I didn't know what to expect but Jess made it so easy to understand everything... read more

1V426
September 12, 2022

star rating  Came here with my mom for a stand up paddle board rental, the staff went above and beyond to be super friendly and the experience was great and good value!

lizzy
July 1, 2020